How to change your Google Play region without using a credit card in 3 easy steps

Removing your old account

Since Google Play stores your information (including the geographic region you originally signed in from), it’s important to first remove your old account.

For this example, we’re going to start from an account in the U.S. and then move to an account in the UK. Notice below how the app prices are in U.S. dollars.

Advertisement

Start by going to your phone’s Settings and tapping the Accounts icon.

Find the Accounts menu, then tap the Google icon.

Tap the drop-down bar at the top-right and then tap Remove account.

Your phone will remind you that removing this account will delete all your messages, contacts, and other data.

If you decide to proceed, tap REMOVE ACCOUNT and enter your passcode to continue.

Connecting to a VPN server location and re-entering your Google Play information

After you’ve successfully removed your old account, connect to a VPN server location in the country of your choice.

Advertisement

For this example, let’s use a VPN server in the UK, but you can use any VPN server location (as long as that location has access to Google Play).


Logging back into your Google Play account

After you’ve connected to the VPN server location in the country of your choice, log back into your Google Play account by going to the Google Play Store. You’ll be greeted with a screening asking you to Add your account.

Advertisement

Tap NEXT to enter your Gmail account and password.

It may take a few seconds for Google to check your new network…

Google will now ask for permission to automatically back your data. Click Next.

You may also be asked to set up your payment info. You can do this now or simply tap CONTINUE to access the store.

Advertisement

When you log into Google Play from a different VPN server location, you should see a whole new list of games and apps that are available. Notice how the payment amount is in pounds and not dollars now.

You can repeat this process as many times as you like, just remember you need to remove your account and then log in again once you’re connected to another VPN server location.

Advertisement

For more help you can discuss at : Google technical support team

Share This Story

Get our newsletter